CPACC and WAS Resources

How to maintain IAAP certification


The goal of IAAP’s certification maintenance program is to support your continued growth and development in accessibility. To maintain your CPACC, WAS, or CPWA certification, you must:

  • Earn the required number of continuing accessibility education credits (CAEC).
  • Renew your certification with IAAP every three years. Your department should pay for renewal.

What counts as a CAEC?

You can earn CAECs in two ways: either by attending professional development activities, or by sharing your accessibility expertise outside your current job function through formal presentations or trainings. You must keep some proof of your attendance and submit your hours to the IAAP.

Good examples of CAEC activities

Online courses and presentations



No upcoming events found.